Wabbit Wanch Design

Created for iFCB and iVAMP Users
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:33 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 5:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:17 pm
Posts: 2
Hello everyone I'm having a bit of a problem with Expression Pedal B in relation to iFCB and MainStage....here's whats happening.

Expression Pedal A is set to CC: 27 and works as expected in MainStage. I can pull up a Foot Pedal in MainStage and map it no problem. I can even map it to a vertical fader or whatever... The problem i'm having is with Expression Pedal B I have tried setting it to a number of different CC's but not matter what it does not register in Mainstage at all? Could anyone shed some light on this?



I'm running 10.6.7
MainStage 2.1.2
iFCB 2.1.9
FCB1010 firmware 2.5 1E

-Brian


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 6:50 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 4:21 pm
Posts: 119
LPC wrote:
Hello everyone I'm having a bit of a problem with Expression Pedal B in relation to iFCB and MainStage....here's whats happening.

Expression Pedal A is set to CC: 27 and works as expected in MainStage. I can pull up a Foot Pedal in MainStage and map it no problem. I can even map it to a vertical fader or whatever... The problem i'm having is with Expression Pedal B I have tried setting it to a number of different CC's but not matter what it does not register in Mainstage at all? Could anyone shed some light on this?



I'm running 10.6.7
MainStage 2.1.2
iFCB 2.1.9
FCB1010 firmware 2.5 1E

-Brian


Is the pedal enabled? I.e. is the LED on above the pedal on the FCB1010? What happens if you set it to CC27 same as pedal A and enable it? If that doesn't work, there is something amiss with pedal B.

Rather than running Logic, try using Snoize's MIDI Monitor. Get it to "listen" to the output from the FCB1010 and see if the pedal is generating anything at all.

Lastly, do you have the global channels for pedal A and B on the same MIDI channel or different channels?

Mel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:17 pm
Posts: 2
Yes Pedal A and B are enabled, both LED's are on. When i set Pedal B to the same # as Pedal A, which is the working pedal, Pedal B still does not respond. When i open MIDI Monitor nothing shows at all for Pedal B, but does show info for Pedal A and everything else. This is a brand new unit, based up the above info i'm thinking that Pedal B is Faulty. Is that what you are thinking too? Should i try anything else?

-Brian


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 11:25 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 4:21 pm
Posts: 119
LPC wrote:
Yes Pedal A and B are enabled, both LED's are on. When i set Pedal B to the same # as Pedal A, which is the working pedal, Pedal B still does not respond. When i open MIDI Monitor nothing shows at all for Pedal B, but does show info for Pedal A and everything else. This is a brand new unit, based up the above info i'm thinking that Pedal B is Faulty. Is that what you are thinking too? Should i try anything else?

-Brian


Nope, my guess would the same as yours, pedal B is on vacation.. :shock:

You could try a factory reset (hold down the 1 and 6 buttons and power on the FCB1010). If pedal B is still non-functional then it's a defective FCB1010 for sure.

Mel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 8:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 12:37 pm
Posts: 1
I know you've probably already figures this out already but for people that are running into the same issue (as I did), here is how I fixed it.

Turn the unit off.
Keep footswitches 1 and 3 pressed while switching on the unit. Release the switches when the display in blank. The LEDs on the footswitches will all turn on and off in sequence.
Wait until all footswitch LEDs are on. Depress all footswitches one at a time, including UP and DOWN, until all LEDs are off.
Wait until relay switch test is finished. (Once the test is done the display will end up reading "F1" (at least, it did on mine)).
Press DOWN once.
Adjust the left expression pedal (A) to the lowest value (heel down). Once adjusted press UP.
Adjust the left expression pedal (A) to the highest value (toe down). Once adjusted press UP.
Adjust the right expression pedal (B) to the lowest value (heel down). Once adjusted press UP.
Adjust the right expression pedal (B) to the highest value (toe down). Once adjusted press UP.
The pedals are now calibrated - and there should be a value of 0-127 transmitted from the MIDI output after programming and moving the expression pedals (expression pedal A went from 1-127 for some reason, I used iFCB to set it to 0-127 in all patches).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group